printer friendly

Western Australian Premier's Book Awards

Winners Announced for 2018 Western Australian Premierís Book Awards

The winners of the 2018 Western Australian Premierís Book Awards were announced at the State Library of Western Australia on Friday 26 July 2019. Honourable David Templeman Minster for Culture and the Arts presented the Awards.

For the full details visit:

The Daisy Utemorrah Award for Unpublished Indigenous Junior and YA Writing (administered and presented by Magabala Books)
Winner - Mother Speaks by Kirli Saunders

The Premierís Prize for an Emerging Writer
Winner - 
The Sky Runs Right Through Us by Renee Pettitt-Schipp
Published by UWA Publishing (2018)

The Premierís Prize for Writing for Children
Winner - The Hole Story
by Kelly Canby
Published by Fremantle Press (2018)

The Western Australian Writerís Fellowship
Winner - A.J. Betts

Share this page   share on Facebook share on Twitter share on stumbleupon

Page last updated: Wednesday 23 October 2019