printer friendly

Awards Archive

Awards Archive

Annual literary awards were inaugurated by the Western Australian Government in 1982 to honour and celebrate the literary achievements of Western Australian writers. Until 1990 they were called the WA Week Literary Awards. They are now known as the Western Australian Premier's Book Awards.

Please note: Award Title Change

In 2013, the award ceremony for the 2012 Western Australian Premier's Book Awards was held. Entries were open to titles published in 2012.

The title of the Western Australian Premier's Book Awards has been updated to reflect the year in which the awards are presented rather than the year titles are published.

Select the year to view all the winners for that year, including the Judges' Report, Shortlist & Judges.

Share this page   share on Facebook share on Twitter share on stumbleupon

Page last updated: Tuesday 4 October 2016