printer friendly

Judging Panel

Western Australian Premier's Book Awards - 2005 Judging Panel

Professor Brian Dibble

Brian Dibble holds a Personal Chair in Comparative Literature at Curtin University where he teaches creative writing and literature. He was Foundation Head (1973) of what is now Curtin University's Department of Communication and Cultural Studies where he established the state's first undergraduate and graduate programs in creative writing. He is an editor of books and journals, and has also published his own criticism, poetry and fiction along with biographical work on William Hart-Smith and Elizabeth Jolley.

Ms Lucille Fisher

Lucille Fisher has been a journalist for more than 30 years and works as a sub-editor on the West Australian. She has extensive experience in proof-reading and editing, and contributed to a prize-winning entry in the Premier's Book Awards several years ago.

Professor Ed Jaggard

Ed Jaggard is a historian with long-standing interests in modern British, and Australian history. His research has been published in several books and numerous articles in Australia and elsewhere. Formerly Dean, Faculty of Arts at Edith Cowan University, he was the initiator of the Pines Picture Garden at that institution's Joondalup campus.

Ms Chloe Mauger

Chloe Mauger was a teacher-librarian, working in schools throughout Western Australia, before holding the position of Teacher-Librarian at Penrhos College Junior School for sixteen years until her retirement. Since then she has been deeply involved with the promotion of Australian children's literature through the Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA) and was a judge for their Awards. She is currently President of the WA Branch of the CBCA and has recently been involved with the preparation of the READiscover: Celebrating 60 years of Children's Book Week in WA exhibition at the State Library. Chloe is a reviewer for Magpies: Talking about Books for Children and for Reading Time, the CBCA Review Journal.

Share this page   share on Facebook share on Twitter share on stumbleupon

Page last updated: Tuesday 21 August 2012